Testimonials

Our AVVO Testimonials

Made the best of a bad situtation
5.0 stars

Had an great experience with Brian and his staff. He came to our home the day after our wreck and Amanda was always checking in with us to see how we were doing. Once we healed up the process was extremely smooth and quick. This was our first time dealing with a situation like we were in and I am grateful for the level of empathy and care that we were provided. Strongly recommend Brian.

Patrick - December 19, 2017

Auto accident suit
5.0 stars

Brian Dettman did an excellent job on my case. After a rollover accident and a substandard offer from the at fault driver’s insurance company, Mr Dettman managed the claim seamlessly!

Ylonda - February 15, 2017

Highly recommended.
5.0 stars

After my accident I consulted with the Dettman Law Group and chose to have them represent me in my case. Throughout the entirety of my case, Brian Dettman was attentive, and communicated with me on all movement with my case. From dealing with all applicable insurance companies and attorneys Brian kept my best interest in the forefront. Having to deal with this type of stuff is not common for the average person, thus having an attorney and staff who truly cares meant the world to me. I highly recommend Brian and his team if you are ever in a situation that warrants it. Trust me the insurance companies will take advantage of you if you are not represented by someone like Brian. At the end of the day money talks. Brian secured me 975% more money than the insurance companies first offer.

Christopher - September 19, 2018

Top Notch Lawyer!
5.0 stars

Highly recommend Dettman and Associates. Brian is an amazing lawyer who really puts his clients needs first. Was always quick to respond and beyond helpful. If you are looking for a knowledgeable, responsive, top notch lawyer then Brian Dettman is your guy!!

Anonymous - August 18, 2017

Very satisfied
5.0 stars

We hired Brian Dettman to assist with a family problem and was very satisfied with our results! I would recommend him to anyone needing help! Thanks

Amber - January 21, 2017

Excellent attorney who provides a great client experience
5.0 stars

I was a client of Mr. Brian Dettman’s for nearly a year, and am completely satisfied with my experience. Brian provided continuous updates and counsel throughout the entire process that allowed me to get back to my day-to-day life. He employs a wonderful staff who are very knowledgeable and eager to assist even the most needy clients, such as myself. Dettman and Associates will go to great lengths to ensure you have what you need most; peace of mind.

Jarrod - December 27, 2016

Gets the jib done quickly
5.0 stars

Brain Day than handled my case quickly and without going to court, he was very professional, keeper me informed about everything, and answered every question I had, if I ever need an attorney in a case like this again He will be the first and only attorney I call.
Thank you Brain

Warren Grumbley - May 27, 2016

Worth every dollar
5.0 stars

I hired Mr. Dettman on a confidential legal matter. He handled everything for me and I didn’t have to waste valuable time showing up to court. My emails, calls, and texts were always responded to promptly. Mr. Dettman achieved the outcome I was seeking. I highly recommend Brian for all legal matters.

Dan - April 12, 2016

Highly recommend Brian
5.0 stars

Speaking from experience working with Brian Dettman, I can tell you he is professional, highly efficient, and sharp. He’s quick to respond to emails and phone calls to where you feel like you’re his focus, despite the fact that he’s juggling multiple clients, tasks, and cases. He does it flawlessly.

I would highly recommend Brian with confidence to anyone.

Lauren - January 29, 2016

Personal Matter
5.0 stars

Becoming involved in the justice system is a nerve racking gut wrenching experience. Having an experienced individual that is sharp and puts you at ease that knows the ins and outs of law is the only way you can navigate those waters to a fair conclusion. That’s what Brian did for me and i really appreciate it.

Jeff - December 1, 2015

Result-oriented, hard-working professional
5.0 stars

Brian rolled up his sleeves and got right to work on my legal issue, not stopping until he got results. Along the way, Brian made me feel like I was his only client — constantly keeping me in the loop via e-mail and phone calls and breaking down the plan of attack. Simply put — Brian knows his stuff and fights for his clients!

Chris - August 12, 2015

Really helpful and responsive
5.0 stars

I contacted Brian related to an issue I had with a health care facility in Kentucky. He emailed me back that afternoon and asked for some additional information. I responded by email and then he called me to say that his firm doesn’t handle cases like mine, and then he proceeded to give me many helpful suggestions on how I could locate an attorney in the proper jurisdiction who would have the appropriate expertise to handle my case. He also gave me several other helpful tips in a short conversation/free consult.

I’m so grateful for his responsiveness and helpful suggestions. He definitely is thorough and thinks creatively and examines problems from many angles.

I would certainly recommend Brian to someone in need of a personal injury attorney.

Anonymous - July 24, 2015

Understanding. Awesome. Personable.
5.0 stars

I went to Mr. Dettman to sue my own insurance company for withholding my PIP. He not only was able to get me back into therapy, he was able to get my PIP check for me.
Mr. Dettman took a look at the accident report and advised I had a case to sue other person involved, this after two other local Louisville attorneys turn me down because they said it was a he said she said case of who had the red light in the accident, with no witnesses. Mr. Dettman and his polite, reachable staff took all the worry and allowed me just to worry about recovery. I highly recommend this law firm. I only wish I had called him from the very beginning. I am still amazed at the communication with him and his staff. Phone calls and emails answered within just a few hours, no matter the time of day or night!!!

Kathy - May 18, 2015

very good experience
5.0 stars

Brian was very personal and caring. He went over everything that we needed to know ask if there were any more questions. I would highly recommend hem.

Anonymous - March 2, 2015

Thanks guys!
5.0 stars

I was riding my bicycle, and was struck by a vehicle. Unremarkable service and representation! Mr. Dettman and his associates have turned a horrible day into a beautiful life. Thank you so much! You guys are awesome!

Bryan - October 23, 2014

Best Attorney in Louisville!
5.0 stars

Brian handled a confidential legal matter for me back in May. He was very prompt in answering all of my questions. He took what was a very bad situation and turned it into a great result. I would highly recommend him for all legal matters!

Matt - October 3, 2014

No complaints here
5.0 stars

Everything worked as promised. Brian was always available 24/7 and listened to my concerns. Would I use him again yes… Would I refer him to a family member? Yes

Mike - June 16, 2014

Not only my “go to” lawyer, but also a friend
5.0 stars

Brian is a fierce litigator that gets amazing results for his clients. He goes above and beyond the call of duty, and truly adapts to take on each case, based on each individual clients’ desired outcome. As a former city prosecutor, Brian is very comfortable in the court room (where it really counts) and understands the nuances of even the most complicated of personal injury cases.

What sets Brian apart from other attorneys is his personal approach to the handling of each clients’ case. He makes sure to understand where each respective client is coming from, and be sensitive to their individualized needs and wants, so as to produce the best outcome possible.

On top of all this, Brian is a great guy. I have known him for almost 13 years, and I am proud to not only call him a colleague, but also a friend.

Shawn Shaffie - May 15, 2014

Very satisfied client!
5.0 stars

I was in need of a personal injury lawyer and I called Brian Dettman. I felt my legal matter was given the highest quality of legal service. I was very satisfied with the outcome of my case with Mr. Dettman and would highly recommend him. Thank you very much

Ken - March 16, 2014

An Attorney You Can Truly Trust!!!!!
5.0 stars

Brian handled a DUI for my son. I have had other attorneys in the past who were almost impossible to get a hold of, there is nothing more frustrating. Brian was always prompt in returning our phone calls and answering all of our questions. He was very personable and explained things in a way that made it easy for us to understand. He negotiated with the prosecutor and basically saved my son from what could have been a very serious situation. His rate was very reasonable and well worth every penny! I would recommend Brian to anyone and will always come back for any future legal needs.

Gina - September 25, 2013

Review for attorney Brian Robert Dettman
5.0 stars

I strongly recommend this attorney for cases of criminal defense because he was really helpful with my case.

Monica - July 6, 2013